The Black Keys

American duo The Black Keys have announced their ninth studio album “Let’s Rock”. It’s out June 28 via Easy Eye Sound/Nonesuch Records. Today, Patrick Carney and Dan Auerbach have shared the LP’s second single “Eagle Birds.” Check it out below, and scroll down for the album art and tracklist.

“When we’re together we are the Black Keys, that’s where that real magic is, and always has been since we were 16,” Auerbach said in statement. “The record is like a homage to electric guitar,” Carney added. “We took a simple approach and trimmed all the fat like we used to.”

“Let’s Rock” includes the previously shared “Lo/Hi.” The album was written, produced, and recorded live by Auerbach and Carney at Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound studio in Nashville. It also features backing vocals from Leisa Hans and Ashley Wilcoxson.

The Black Keys’ previous LP was 2014’s Turn Blue. In September, the duo will kick off the “Let’s Rock” tour with Modest Mouse and Shannon and the Clams.

The Black Keys album 2019Tracklist for the album ‘Let’s Rock’:
01 Shine A Little Light
02 Eagle Birds
03 Lo/Hi
04 Walk Across The Water
05 Tell Me Lies
06 Every Little Thing
07 Get Yourself Together
08 Sit Around And Miss You
09 Go
10 Breaking Down
11 Under The Gun
12 Fire Walk With Me

NMR (photo: press)