Timea is a young singer-songwriter, whose music combines bright guitar lines with groovy bass lines, piano basis and honest, captivating lyrics that reveal episodes of her life. Her music is full of undoubtedly strong emotions that underline her music’s authenticity.


In the past years, Timea has lived in several countries around the world, which has helped her grow as an artist and definitely shaped her sound. Over the last two years, just after finishing high school and embarking on her new life’s adventure, she wrote songs for her debut EP – Confusion of Warmth.

Shortly after releasing her debut EP in November 2020, she was nominated for the “Discovery of the Year 2020‘ in Radio_Head_Awards curated by Rádio_FM, a renowned alternative radio channel of Slovak Public Radio.

Timea is currently focused on writing new music and growing as a songwriter and a musician. In preparation for her debut album, she will be releasing three singles in the upcoming months of Spring/Summer 2021, as a follow-up of “Confusion of
Warmth”. Originally from Bratislava, Slovakia, currently based in Prague, Czechia.

A music video for cameraman Adam Vokál was created for the song “Ice on Summer Nights”.

Timea is currently studying economics in Prague. In her free time she likes to read, travel or swim. But her biggest hobby is music, which she wants to make a living in the future.

She selected several recordings for the New Model Radio playlist that inspired her in life. Pleasant listening 🙂

NMR (photo: press Timea)

Program playlist:

  • Beach House – Take Care
  • Steve Lacy – Dark Red
  • Augustine – Guts
  • Michael Kiwanuka & Tom Misch – Money
  • Lianne La Havas – Bittersweet
  • Celeste – Ideal Woman
  • Cari Cari – Summer Sun
  • Tame Impala – Feels Like We Only Go Backward
  • Nick Murphy – Dangerous
  • Jai Paul – Jasmine-demo
  • Dope Lemon – Uptown Folks
  • Khruangbin, Leon Bridges – Texas Sun
  • Claire Laffut, Yseult – Nudes
  • FVLCRVM – Stray Dogs
  • Jungle – Happy Man
  • Nick Murphy – Goodnight
  • Tamino – Habibi
  • RYX, Olafur Arnalds – Oceans
  • Olivia Dean – The Hardest Par
  • Biig Piig – Pingu
  • Shuggie Otis – Aht Uh Mi Hed
  • Gorillaz – Kids with Guns
  • Bronski Beat – Smalltown Boy
  • Father John Misty – Real Love Baby
  • Lola Marsh – Remember Roses
  • Bruno Major – Places We Won’t Walk
  • Eden – 2020
  • Bon Iver – Hey, ma
  • Ricewine – Maybe
  •  The Anxiety, Willow – Poolside
  • The Cinematic Orchestra – To Build A Home

Listen to the program: